top of page
  • Julie

St. Goar, Germany

Tonight we're staying in a beautiful little town along the Rhine River in Germany. We're not here for long, just the night and leaving bright and early tomorrow. St. Goar is known for a pair of castles named Katz and Maus (cat and mouse!) We spotted Katz Castle across the river, but at the time didn't have a map so we didn't know where to look for Maus Castle. After dinner, we got a chance to walk up a hill to Rheinfels Castle, and take in the great view.





St. Goar, Germany, cuckoo clock

This last picture is apparently the largest handmade cuckoo clock! Anyway, that's it for now! Like I said earlier, I'm not sure when my next chance to get out my tablet and use the internet will be. I'll try to keep posting updates with my phone, at the very least.

Time to go to bed!














 

Edited and pictures added June 2019

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page