top of page
  • Julie

Marina di Cerveteri

So we've arrived in Marina di Cerveteri, which is the town near the site we're digging. We've me our prof and been taken to the places we're staying. They're vacation homes, so we're separated into different sized groups. Megan and I are with five other girls from Queen's, and one girl from another school. Here's a picture of our house.



We don't have internet there, but there is an internet cafe sort of nearby. So I'm not sure how regular my posts will be. I'll try for every day, though! We're also near little shops that we're going to check out once we've finished eating.

Oh, I finally took a picture of the weird mushroom cloud trees!


We're meeting up with everyone else later, then having dinner. Tomorrow we'll be having an orientation. That's it for now!

 

(Edited and extra photos added May 2019)

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page