top of page
  • Julie

Hopfgarten, Austria

Updated: Jun 3, 2019

Our afternoon in Austria was pretty awesome, because we went paragliding! But first, we drove through Austria admiring the mountains.



Then we reached the place we were staying for the night to drop off our stuff before going paragliding! We took a terrifying taxi ride to the bottom of the mountain, where we then had to go up in a cable car after meeting our pilots. My guy was named Toni.

It was so much fun! I was strapped into a harness/seat that went infront of his, and we basically ran down a slope until the land dropped away from us. At first, we were surrounded by fog, so everything was white and it looked like there was nothing around. Then when we passed through it we saw the land and little villages below it. He let me steer for a bit, although I didn't do much. Then, after I said I was feeling comfortable, he did some really quick turns and even flipped us over at one point before we landed. Luckily, all the pilots had cameras and we could buy the pictures afterwards, so here are a few of them!





 

Edited and pictures added in June 2019



4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page